A few thoughts from Cafayate

Greetings from Cafayate, Argentina.

I’m still here at the backpacker hostel. One day goes by after another, and I’m living day to day in a very relaxed way. I’ve made some friends here at the hostel and we are enjoying good moments together. Tonight I listened to a friend of mine play guitar, a very good guitar-player, Manuell – who played as the sun went down. During the sunset, the mountains shine in pink, orange and red. And at night, the view of the stars is amazing.

I feel like this is a place where I want to settle down for a while. Be close nature, make new friends, work with what I love, and be happy. I’ve longed for a place like this for a long time, a place where I can just relax and live the way I want to. And Cafayate suits me well.

I will make this blog-post a short one, add some pictures and share some thoughts.

The front of the hostel

The front of the hostel

From a canyon

From a canyon 1

From a canyon 2

From a canyon 2

Waterfall in Cafayate

Waterfall in Cafayate

Me, enjoying the view

Martin